GNOSIS ~ The Pathway To Self Mastery 

Gnosis is a Greek word which in simple terms means “knowledge”

or more appropriately in Sanskrit “Atam Gyan

Gnosis is the secret wisdom of the ancient cultures, uncovered once again in this modern age by renowned researcher, author and spiritual teacher Buddha Maitreya Samael Aun Weor.

Gnosis is about recognizing and realizing who we are. It is a very natural function of the consciousness; a “Philosophia Perennis et Universalis“.

It is the perennial philosophy that enlightened Jesus, Mohammed, Krishna, Buddha, Hermes, Pythagoras, Moses, Paracelsus, Quetzalcoatl, Swami Shivananda, etc.

It is the enlightened knowledge of Divine Mysteries, which are reserved for an elite.

It is the universal knowledge or wisdom that frees the soul from suffering.

Gnosis is universal to all mankind and is the root wisdom of all genuine religions and mystical traditions. Hinduism, Taoism, Christianity, Buddhism, Islam and Sikhism are all streams of wisdom that emerged from the same ocean of knowledge. This ocean is Gnosis.

Once the Buddha was walking with some monks in the Simsapa forest. The Buddha took up a few simsapa leaves in his hand and asked the monks, “Which is more: the few leaves in my hand or those in the forest?” The bhikkhus replied, “The leaves in your hand are few, but those in the forest are more and numerous.” Then the Buddha said, “So too, monks, the things I have directly known but have not taught you are numerous, while the things I have taught you are few, like these leaves in my hand.”

Gnosis encompasses all the leaves of the forest.

Gnosis is objective, pure, universal, absolute, conscious wisdom. Gnosis is beyond time and space, beyond culture, beyond history. Gnosis has been expressed in many forms in different civilizations, through a variety of symbols and structures.

It is the path of self realization through direct experience. With the awakening of higher consciousness, we can obtain direct experience of our inner Truth.

The Gnostic teachings are based on four pillars of study:

  • Science
  • Art
  • Philosophyand
  • Mysticism/Religion

and consist of a wide variety of esoteric disciplines like Meditation, Kabbalah, Yoga, Alchemy, Self Knowledge, etc., all of which are given in a very practical way. So that the knowledge can be experienced directly. would be unable to type with my hands, I would learn to type with my toes.

“Science, Art, Philosophy, and Religion are forms of knowledge. Upon these four pillars, we, the students of GNOSIS, rely for arriving at the intimate self-realization of the Being. By Self-Realization what is to be understood is the harmonious development of all the infinite human possibilities.”

~ Buddha Maitreya Samael Aun Weor ~

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Please Share This

Enjoyed this post! Share this post to Earn Karmic & Social Currency.